Service Navigation

Exchange Council

Exchange Council

The Exchange Council is a key forum for discussing fundamental issues and developments at Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse (FWB®, the Frankfurt Stock Exchange). The Management Board requires the approval of the Exchange Council on all questions of fundamental significance. Among other things, the Exchange Council is responsible for the appointment, dismissal and supervision of the management board. Moreover, the Exchange Council issues the Exchange Rules, the Fee Regulations and the Conditions for Transactions on the Exchange.

The current Exchange Council of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange has 18 members who were elected on 28 November 2019 for a term of three years. The Exchange Council met for its constituent meeting on 23 January 2020.

Members of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange Exchange Council

NameCompanyVoter Group
Dr Matthias Zieschang (Deputy Chairman)Fraport AG, Executive Director Controlling and Finance6 – issuers
Nico BaaderBaader Bank AG, CEO1c – other credit institutions
Dr Christine BortenlängerInvestor Representative, Deutsches Aktieninstitut e.V., Executive Member of the Board7 – investors
Richard FalkKerdos Investment AG TGV, Member of the Executive Board2 – captital investment companies
David FurlongVirtu Financial Ireland Limited, Managing Director3 – financial services providers
Bernd GegenheimerICF BANK AG Wertpapierhandelsbank, Chief Executive Officer4 – specialists
Prof. Peter GomberInvestor Representative, Goethe-University Frankfurt/Main7 – investors
Jörg HessenmüllerCommerzbank AG, Chief Operating Officer1c – other credit institutions
John KeoghSusquehanna International Securities Limited, Managing Director3 – financial services providers
James von MoltkeDeutsche Bank AG, Chief Financial Officer1c – other credit institutions
Dr Immo QuernerTalanx AG, Member of the Board of Management5 – insurance companies
Carola Gräfin von SchmettowHSBC Trinkaus & Burkhardt AG, Chair of the Management Board1c – other credit institutions
Harald StrohFrankfurter Volksbank eG, Member of the Executive Board1a – cooperative credit institutions
Dr Georg StockerDekaBank Deutsche Girozentrale, CEO1b – credit institutions under public law
Tobias VogelUBS Europe SE, Managing Director1c – other credit institutions
Ute WolfEvonik Industries AG, Chief Financial Officer6 – issuers
Boris ZigankeBankhaus Scheich Wertpapierspezialist AG, Member of the Executive Board4 – specialists
Permanent Guest:
Dr Stephan Bredt
Hessian Ministery of Economics, Energy, Transport and Housing 
Permanent Guest:
Armin Winterhoff
Hessian Ministery of Economics, Energy, Transport and Housing 

In voter group 1-c other credit institutions – one seat is currently vacant.