EMIR Risk Committee

The task of the EMIR Risk Committee is to advise the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board on any arrangements that may impact the risk management of the CCP, such as a significant change in its risk model, the default procedures, the criteria for accepting clearing members, the clearing of new classes of instruments or the outsourcing of functions.

In 2013, the Risk Committee was restructured in accordance with Article 28 of EMIR (European Market Infrastructure Regulation). It is composed of members of the Supervisory Board of Eurex Clearing AG, representatives of clearing members and representatives of clients.

Members of the EMIR Risk Committee of Eurex Clearing AG

Members of the Supervisory Board 
Chairwoman of the EMIR Risk CommitteeRoselyne Renel
Vice Chairman of the EMIR Risk CommitteeWim den Hartog
ABN Amro Group NVWillem-Jan Aalbers
APG Asset ManagementJan-Mark van Mill
Barclays Bank PlcGary Saunders
BlackRockVicky Hsu
BNP ParibasSylvain Labroche
Brevan Howard Investment Products LtdAlexandre Assouline
Credit SuisseStuart Begg
DRWMark Wendland
Goldman Sachs InternationalMatteo Farina
J.P. Morgan Securities PlcRogier van Kempen
Morgan StanleySebastien Renard
Optiver V.O.F.Robert van Gulik
Societe Generale Newedge UK Ltd.Nicolas Meyer
Susquehanna International GroupMichael Phelan
Swiss LifeDamian Imboden
Union InvestmentChristoph Hock